Need a new Wine Site?

I signed up for the beta version of Wine Everybody today to see what it’s all about. Its tagline is “The wine world is yours!” By that, I think they intend to be an aggregator of wine blogs, twitter feeds and wine events for major wine consuming countries around the world. It looks like it has potential.

I’ve just started playing with it and haven’t yet selected which wine blogs I want to follow. I added “What are you drinking?” to the feed so you can follow me there. I’m not sure how functional it is in this early version. One thing that it desperately needs is a search function. A site without search is a Slurpy without a straw.

Take a look at it and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

